Time for a time change

Just when I think I’ve mastered the time difference of my long-distance relationship, European daylight savings time starts or ends and I have to get used to everything all over again. One hour may not sound much, but you’ll be surprised. I don’t have a particular preference. It’s just a matter of getting used to the adjustment.

Oh well, goodbye Summer Time, hello Winter.

img_0301-1

2 Comments Add yours

  1. lexilogous says:

    Yup, I slept with a 5-hour difference to Manila, and woke up with 6. As a work-from-home writer following Manila timings, 5 hours is already a struggle. The additional hour will make it even harder, as I now have to wake up at 3am to work. 😑

    Like

  2. My boyfriend lives in Ireland and I live in America, so whenever Daylight Savings hits him, we savor being only 4 hours apart instead of 5.

    Like

Leave a Reply

